Webinar: Developing a Practical Plan to Work with Schools

Webinar: Developing a Practical Plan to Work with Schools
This webinar is part of the NextGen quarterly webinar series. Join us to learn how to build a plan to work with schools, including the key elements and resources needed for implementation

Hands-on activities will be included along with 1) career and technical education terminology crossword puzzle; 2) outline of PPT to present at schools; and 3) industry activity sheet to take to schools.

Learning Objectives:
1. Define Common terminology used in education to support better communication
2. Develop a customized PPT to use when visiting schools.
3. Map out activities to utilize during school visits.

 

Speaker:

Christina Catron
Christina Catron is the Senior Manager of Marketing and Design at NCCER. She joined the marketing department in 2011 and has a diverse background ranging from graphic design and photography to microbiology and environmental science. She has a passion for education and recruiting young talent into the construction workforce. Over the years, she has assisted NCCER in developing several national initiatives such as Construction Career Pathways and Build Your Future. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology and Cell Science from the University of Florida and an Associate of Science in Digital Media Technology from Santa Fe College.
 

Details:

  • The webinar connection and content is FREE to all AFSA members.
  • This webinar offers 0.15 CEUs.  It does not award CPDs.
  • To receive continuing education credit for this webinar you must register for a nominal fee of $25 per certificate.
  •  

    Webinar Time

    This live webinar will be held December 6, 2018. The event times are displayed using Central Time Zone unless specifically noted. The time of the webinar is listed in different time zones below for your convenience. Please connect 15 minutes prior to the start of the webinar.
    12:00 PM - 1:30 PM  Eastern Time
    11:00 AM - 12:30 PM  Central Time
    10:00 AM - 11:30 AM  Mountain Time
    9:00 AM - 10:30 AM  Pacific Time

    When
    12/6/2018 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
    Where
    Webinar Connection: Https://afsa.Adobeconnect.Com/w_120618/ Connect 15 Minutes Before Webinar Takes Place

    Sign In