Applying NFPA 25-2013 (CA) Edition

Applying NFPA 25-2013 (CA) Edition
Join us for a course to learn about how typical inspection, testing, and maintenance work is to be conducted using NFPA 25, 2013 California edition. This webinar is geared toward certified fitters and is CAL-FIRE approved.

This course will discuss the application of Chapter 5 (Sprinkler Systems) as well as Chapter 13 (Valves) which is used in conjunction.

Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this webinar, participants will be able to:
     1.  Understand common language in the standard and how to interpret the text.
     2.  Identify all the required components of a sprinkler system needing inspection.
     3.  Identify and apply the information provided in ITM summary tables.
     4.  Identify and apply the information provided in the Repair/Replacement tables.

Speakers

   
John T. Johnson, CFPS
Manager of ITM Technical Training
American Fire Sprinkler Association
 Josh McDonald, M.S., CFPS 
Technical Programs Specialist
American Fire Sprinkler Association


Details

  • Registration Fees (per person)
    • AFSA Member: $35
    • Non-Member: $70
    • AHJ Member: FREE
  • Continuing Education Credit:
    • This webinar offers: 0.2 CEUs, 2.0 CPDs, 0.2 CAL-FIRE approved CEUs, and 0.2 Vermont T-3 TQP Renewal CEUs.
  • To receive continuing education credits for the webinar you must do all of the following:
    • Register individually using your name that matches your fitter certification, if applicable.
    • Update your account profile with your CAL FIRE-issued fitter ID number to receive CAL-FIRE approved CEUs
    • Connect with your unique webinar link
    • Do not share or use someone else's unique webinar link.
    • Attend the webinar in its entirety
    • Respond to each checkpoint question
    • Submit a completed evaluation form within 14 days of the webinar

ATTENTION!
If you register someone else that is not currently in the system, you MUST provide their email address for access to log in and to receive CE Credits.

Webinar time is displayed in Central Time by default. Please check your time zone to ensure you connect at the right time:
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM Pacific Time
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM Mountain Time
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM Central Time
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Eastern Time
When
9/28/2021 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Where
Online You Will Receive a Unique Link From [email protected]

Sign In