Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fire alarms and sprinklers – aligning code requirements, supervision, integrated

August 11 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT

Pump Room

Date: 8/11/22     Time: 9:00 AM  Pacific Time / 11:00 AM Central Time

Description: This 60-minute presentation will overview the code requirements for fire alarms and sprinklers.  And will examine the need for supervision, integrated testing, and maintenance.

Register

Details: 

Registration Fees (per person):

AFSA Member: $25

Non-Member: $150

AHJ: $15

Continuing Education Credit:

This webinar offers: 0.1 CEUs, 1.0 CPDs

To receive continuing education credits for the webinar, you must do all of the following:

  1. Register individually using your name that matches your fitter certification, if applicable.
  2. Connect with your unique webinar link
  3. Do not share or use someone else’s unique webinar link.
  4. Attend the webinar in its entirety
  5. Respond to each checkpoint question
  6. Submit a completed evaluation form within 14 days of the webinar

Please check your time zone to ensure you connect at the right time:

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM Pacific Time

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Mountain Time

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Central Time

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Eastern Time


Presented by: AFAA Board Member Jason Webb. Jason is the Director of Industry Affairs for Potter Electric. 

Details

Date:
August 11
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT