Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Listed Air Compressors for Fire Protection Systems

May 26 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT

live webinar

Join us for a webinar to learn about the requirements for air compressors for fire protection systems. Currently, air compressors are not required to be listed when installed in accordance with NFPA 13; however, there are product standards that list air compressors for fire protection service. This webinar will be a discussion on the benefits of requiring air compressors installed on sprinkler systems to be listed for fire protection use.

Learning Objectives:

Upon completion of this webinar attendees will be able to:

  1. Identify the standard used to list air compressors
  2. Identify which components of an air supply are required to be listed

Details:

Registration Fees (per person):
AFSA Member: $25
Non-Member: $50
AHJ: $15

Continuing Education Credit:
This webinar offers 0.1 CEUs, 1.0 CPDs, and 0.1 CAL-FIRE-approved CEUs.

To receive continuing education credits for the webinar you must do all of the following:

  • Register individually using your name that matches your fitter certification, if applicable.
  • Update your account profile with your CAL FIRE-issued fitter ID number to receive CAL-FIRE approved CEUs
  • Connect with your unique webinar link
  • Do not share or use someone else’s unique webinar link.
  • Attend the webinar in its entirety
  • Respond to each checkpoint question
  • Submit a completed evaluation form within 14 days of the webinar

Please check your time zone to ensure you connect at the right time:

  • 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM Pacific Time
  • 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM Mountain Time
  • 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Central Time
  • 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Eastern Time

More Info & Register

Details

Date:
May 26
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm CDT
Event Category:

Venue

Online Webinar

Organizer

AFSA
Phone:
214-349-5965
Email:
training@firesprinkler.org